The event will take place on 17th SEPTEMBER. 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST,  10:00 EDT, 07:00 PDT Agenda for this FREE Webminar: Welcome David Quinn, NAFEMS An Introduction to FEM Forging Dr Gino Duffett, NAFEMS New Challenges in Numerical Simulation of Forging Processes: Multiscale and Multiphysics Approaches  Professor Elisabeth Massoni, CEMEF Q & A Session Closing … More details

Read more…

NAFEMS will produce a book, to be published in a few months, that will include all the tutorials produced by the FEM-Forming project. The book is aimed to accompany any course provided on the simulation of the forging process providing descriptions of the tutorials that can be followed by software users, students and/or engineers either

Read more…

Now that the Fem-Forging project has arrived to its harvest time, we could enjoy the presentations of the results in a very complete journey, with 70 guests form 30 different companies. The journey was connected to a technical session orginised by ASEFI (the Spanish Fasteners Association) and MAI, being held in Bergara in MAI’s assembly

Read more…