We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to attend a new e-Learning masterclass entitled ‘A Tutorial Introduction to Forging Process Design Simulation’  and we are pleased to be able to offer you a FREE registration!   The course will consist of 3 sessions of 1 hour each and there will be tutorials set as

Read more…

The event will take place on 17th SEPTEMBER. 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST,  10:00 EDT, 07:00 PDT Agenda for this FREE Webminar: Welcome David Quinn, NAFEMS An Introduction to FEM Forging Dr Gino Duffett, NAFEMS New Challenges in Numerical Simulation of Forging Processes: Multiscale and Multiphysics Approaches  Professor Elisabeth Massoni, CEMEF Q & A Session Closing … More details

Read more…

NAFEMS will produce a book, to be published in a few months, that will include all the tutorials produced by the FEM-Forming project. The book is aimed to accompany any course provided on the simulation of the forging process providing descriptions of the tutorials that can be followed by software users, students and/or engineers either

Read more…

Now that the Fem-Forging project has arrived to its harvest time, we could enjoy the presentations of the results in a very complete journey, with 70 guests form 30 different companies. The journey was connected to a technical session orginised by ASEFI (the Spanish Fasteners Association) and MAI, being held in Bergara in MAI’s assembly

Read more…

The Fem-Forging Project is arriving to its closing. In this context a Conference has been organized in Bergara, taking advantage of the final meeting. The conference has been fitted together with an annual one about Forging and/or Fasteners that is held in the Miguel Altuna Institute. In this opportunity it is organized by ASEFI (The

Read more…

As it was announced, an experimental pilot training course based on the contens developed in the FEM-FORGING project has been carried through (3, 4, and 5 of June) The results and the feedback with the students were satisfactory in general.    

El curso tendrá lugar en Junio de 2014. Denominación del curso “Diseño y optimización mediante análisis FEM de procesos de forja en frío, caliente y semicaliente”. * Se trata de un curso piloto basado en los contenidos del proyecto FEM-FORGING. * Duración: 15 hours. * Fechas: 3, 4 y 5 de Junio,  desde las 8:30 a 14:30

Read more…

The course will take place in June. The name is “Diseño y optimización mediante análisis FEM de procesos de forja en frío, caliente y semicaliente”. * The course is a Pilot Training Course in MAI based on FEM-FORGING contents. * Duration: 15 hours. * Dates: 3, 4 and 5 of June,  from 8:30 to 14:30 horas. *

Read more…

‘Developments in Forging Simulation’ which will take place on 30th April at 2pm British Summer Time. Registration is free and available on-line at http://www.nafems.org/events/nafems/2014/forging_webinar/